Skip to content

Where I’ve Been, Where I’ll Be, and #mlanet12

May 17, 2012

Ramona is a big black dog sitting in a blue roomI haven’t been able to post here much lately because of work and life and whatnot, but after the Medical Library Association conference (#mlanet12) wraps up next week, things should loosen up a bit.

This year, MLA, the  professional association for medical librarians, is having its annual conference in Seattle, WA. I’ve never been there and am looking forward to it. At the conference, I’m presenting in a section on building successful collaborations, facilitating a roundtable on librarian involvement in systematic reviews, attending the government relations committee meeting as a member, and am serving as an official conference blogger. My posts on things seen and learned in the conference exhibit hall – my area of coverage – will be up here. Oh, yeah, I’m also attending a tweet up and participating in a zombie hunt, and hoping to see some old friends while I’m there.😉

I’ve also had recent posts up at Our Bodies Our Blog, on long-term bisphosphonate use, a recent CDC report on teen girls’ sexual activity and use of contraceptives, and recent research into progesterone-alone for menopausal hot flashes. There’s something I’m enthused about coming out of OBOS soon, and after MLA wraps up I’ll share that here as well, but watch the site and blog for news.

I’m also hitting the one-year mark now on being car-free in Nashville, TN. I have it in mind to do one or more posts on that experience soon, as well. Thankfully, I’ll be off work and home for 5 days after returning from the conference, during which there will be some blogging and probably a lot of Diablo III and WoW.

Oh, and lest anybody get any ideas about my being out of town – the house will be guarded by the spouse, the attack kitties, and the huge dog seen in the top left.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2012 6:52 am

    A librarian that plays Diablo? Apparently you’re the dream girl of my 20’s.

    • May 18, 2012 7:41 am

      Ha – too bad WordPress doesn’t have just a “like” option for comments.🙂

Leave a Reply

