Skip to content

Where I’ve Been Hiding

September 7, 2010

I’m self-centered enough to think somebody might have noticed that posts have been sparse lately.😉 Things have just been really busy at work – we’re almost done completely redoing our entire library website, I’m responsible for staff training again, there have been big EPC projects going, I just started a class on scientific communications. I’ve been doing Our Bodies Our Blog posts as usual, and had a recent deadline for another piece for the National Women’s Health Network. I just haven’t had a lot left over for here, between all these things and, um, life.

The good news is that I’m taking two weeks of vacation next month and hope to be fairly refreshed from that. It’s not *all* work around here – last weekend I had a blast at the First Saturday Art Crawl, and if you’re around Nashville you should totally check out this work at the Rymer Gallery by Charles Clary, who I went to high school with. His stuff is awesome, and is even more delightful in person. I also read B’s whole book this weekend, and it was great. If you’re looking for a book of spooky, fun, and unsettling ghost stories (just in time for Halloween!), check it out. The stories are set in Nashville, TN, which made it especially enjoyable for me as that’s were I live.

[in less fun news, I got a flu shot today that ended in people having to clean blood off the floor.o_O ]

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 7:48 pm

    Thank you, for the update and its perfectly alright to be away. Have to say that I total forgot about your blog here because I haven’t received the email notifications that it has been updated.

Leave a Reply

