Skip to content

This Week from the Library

June 5, 2010
tags:

I’m still waiting for my Freegal account to reset for the week so I can download 20 more songs. Meanwhile, I paid $50 in library fines to the Nashville Public Library today, and picked up the next Dexter DVD and the following books:

The links go to WorldCat.org for the feature that allows you to input your zip code and find out which libraries near you have copies. It’s not a perfect tool, often having multiple entries for a single title, making it difficult to tell if your library really doesn’t have a copy, or if the local copy is just listed under one of the other records you haven’t checked yet. However, it’s a starting place that doesn’t require me to know what specific library any given reader uses in order to help them each know if a copy is accessible.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 1:27 am

    I LOVE the NeverEnding Story movie – haven’t read the book though. Tell me how you like it.

    • June 8, 2010 9:06 pm

      I’m definitely going to rewatch the movie as soon as I finish it!

Leave a Reply

