Skip to content

Hi, I’m Still Here

September 8, 2009

There was no Sunday Weekly Round-Up this week because I was out of town with no internet access, visiting with my parents in east Tennessee. I have to say, damn, I forgot how much prettier it is out there than here in Nashville (middle Tennessee). If anybody is familiar with the area, we took 11W back to Morristown from a baby shower in Kingsport, and the Cloud Creek area of Hawkins County was just ridiculous, with mist rolling all over the hills. Of course, I forgot to take a camera, but it was lovely.

Things will probably be a little slow this week and early next week, too, between work and more work and then taking a few days off work. I have something today at Our Bodies Our Blog on a couple of new home birth studies, if you want to head over there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. B.A. permalink
    September 9, 2009 7:28 am

    Wow, that is too weird. I *am* familiar with the area, I grew up (and my parents still live) about 1 minute off of 11W in Hawkins County. Talk about a small world.

    • September 9, 2009 8:19 am

      Weird! Then you probably are the only person reading this who knows that you can’t actually take 11W all the way to Morristown, you have to hit 25E at Bean Station, but I figured that was unnecessary detail.😉

    • B.A. permalink
      September 10, 2009 10:19 am

      LOL, yes, I did know that but I let it slide! 🙂

Leave a Reply

