Skip to content

I’m Voting for Obama

November 3, 2008

I don’t expect that comes as a surprise to very many of you. There are many things I’m tired of, and many things I hope to see change. You probably don’t need an enumeration of all of my reasons, and I don’t anticipate anybody will be changing their vote on my endorsement. I couldn’t let it pass without putting it on the record, though.

However, with regards to reproductive rights, I’ll refer you on to RH Reality Check’s materials on ballot initiatives around the country, and Amie’s The Future of Sexual and Reproductive Health for a rundown of what’s at stake.

I also have an election day survival resource round-up at Our Bodies Our Blog today.

Now, I’m gonna be all uncharacteristically optimistic and post my Official Sappy-Ass Election Day 08 Victory Mix below. Subject to change as I think of more songs.

[mixwit_mixtape wid=”8b899b1394080165826f06ec51c2e689″ pid=”caebe990b6d0c903838d52d0885bb21e” un=”rachel_w” width=”426″ height=”327″ center=”true”]

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    November 6, 2008 3:59 pm

    I am so looking forward to listening to this!!

Leave a Reply

