Skip to content

Three Koreans Walk into a Bar…

July 9, 2008

Uh, actually, the bar is called “America,” and they come out with the Americanized and/or married last names Joe (was Cho), Ericksen, and Bolinger. Not really a joke, just taking a look at the family tree.

Another truck was in the lot this morning. I crossed over to walk on the opposite side of the “street” that runs through there, and he drove off. Guys, I’m sorry if I’m assuming the worst about you, but I can’t help thinking this driving-off-after-being-ignored means you’re either trying to pick up prostitutes or otherwise have bad things in mind.

The husband and I were having an animated discussion about an issue last night, and he said I had “crazy hippie ideas” about a particular aspect (no worries, it wasn’t at all “me man, me right”). Dear, you married a woman who didn’t change her name, went to Oberlin, lived in a co-op, composts, uses a Keeper, and taught you the phrase, “If it’s yellow…” I mean, really. LOL.🙂

Just my random thoughts for the morning. I’m sure we’ll return to more serious fare soon enough.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2008 11:37 am

    He was confused by the Oberlin part. He thought you were a musician.

  2. July 9, 2008 11:43 am

    nm, heh – one of the first times we hung out, he had just dropped out of a music program, and two music ed majors tagged along. They were baffled as to how I could *not* be a musician.🙂

Leave a Reply

