Skip to content

Overly Enthusiastic Episiotomy Repair

June 4, 2008

ER Stories has a tale that makes me want to superglue my legs together – it involves an ob/gyn resident who went a little too far with an episiotomy repair.

Aside from the cringe factor, I’m a little disturbed that the attending who noticed whispered her observation to the resident, who quickly removed the sutures, out of earshot of the patient. Call me crazy, but I want to know if any of my natural orifices are accidentally sewn up (however temporarily).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

