Skip to content

Don’t Go, Sue!

May 9, 2008

Damn. Sue Johanson of Oxygen’s “Talk Sex” is retiring, and the last episode will air on Sunday night (and will count down the year’s top 10 sex toys).

Sue’s call-in sex advice show was one of the most awesome things on television, if you find a “septugenarian” Canadian talking frankly about sex as awesome as I do.

If you’re not at work, check out some clips of Sue on YouTube. I’ll leave you with one of Sue’s famous quotes: “If you can’t laugh about sex, you shouldn’t be doing it.”

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Polly permalink
    May 9, 2008 3:34 pm

    I can remembering watching “Sex with Sue” the Canadian version of Sue Johnson’s show. I can thank her for educating my naive little mind as I maneuvered my way through the Toronto Fraternity scene…Farewell, Sue!

  2. May 9, 2008 6:21 pm

    I absolutely adore her…she will be missed!

  3. May 10, 2008 5:42 am

    I never seen Sue or heard of her until now and feel as if I have missed out sorely.

  4. katbur permalink
    May 10, 2008 9:49 am

    I used to watch her on the CBC years ago when I lived in upstate NY. She should be required viewing for college students. Best of luck Sue – We’ll miss you!

  5. December 4, 2008 1:16 pm

    Well, as much as I love Sue the woman is almost 80 years old so I’d say she’s entitled to a break.

  6. May 7, 2009 4:48 am

    I love women like her! It seems sometimes that women who are more mature are often not thought of as knowledgeable or good sources of sexual wisdom, but nothing could be farther from the truth. She was so much fun to listen too, and I hope she will make a comeback. Perhaps we can convince her…🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Music City Bloggers » Blog Archive » “If you can’t laugh about sex, you shouldn’t be doing it.”

Leave a Reply

