Skip to content

“Moms struggling with rising prices”

April 21, 2008

Really? Is it just the moms? “Moms’ new battle?” I was under the impression that everybody was somewhat interested in, you know, eating, whether they were moms, dads, kids, emancipated minors, women, or men.

I mean, thanks for the tips on making my own soap, CNN, but when you make it seem like only “moms” are worried about food prices, and then subtitle the piece “The food price bulge” (because you just had to tie food with fat imagery somehow?), well, I just get all stabby.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2008 1:14 pm

    I saw that too and felt all stabby as well.

  2. April 21, 2008 1:22 pm

    I am so glad I’m not the only one who was irked by that!

  3. onesillyme permalink
    April 21, 2008 8:32 pm

    Did you catch that moms are switching to breastfeeding to cut down on those expensive formula bills? Here I thought I breastfed because it was better for my kids, but it turns out I was just cheap!

  4. vancarluis permalink
    April 23, 2008 7:33 am

    You can actually breast-feed for whatever reason you want. It’s not your business why other women do it.

  5. April 23, 2008 7:51 am

    Vancarluis, no need for attitude, Onesillyme just made an observation about the story.

Leave a Reply

