Skip to content

Go Vote!

February 5, 2008

I’m serious. If you live in a Super Tuesday state, stop reading blogs and get your behind to the polls.

As for me, election day is like a holiday. I know some people like the convenience of early voting, but I love to get in line at the polling place on election day. My plan is to vote as soon as possible after work, pick up Chinese take-out, and head home to watch the results roll in.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. A'Llyn permalink
    February 5, 2008 9:50 am

    Did it! I like to go before work, first thing. There’s hardly ever much of a line, although there was a steady stream of people this morning, which suggests a good turnout.

  2. A'Llyn permalink
    February 5, 2008 9:51 am

    P.S.
    I am therefore free to read blogs with abandon all day long.

  3. February 5, 2008 10:05 am

    A’Llyn – great!

Trackbacks

  1. Volunteer Voters » Why Do You Care?

Leave a Reply

