Skip to content

Guide to Donating Breastmilk

September 5, 2007

The International Breastfeeding Symbol Project blog has put together a guide to donating breastmilk that explains which milk banks are non-profit and for-profit, and informal mother-to-mother donation. Check it out if you’re considering making a donation.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katsy permalink
    November 4, 2008 11:06 pm

    My 6 week old baby is not tolerating lactose and I had to start using soy formula. I feel guilty and want to keep nursing him but I cant so I want to donate my milk. I have quite a bit frozen and am willing to keep pumping if I can find a mother who needs it. I am interested in donation. Please help me help someone else.

  2. Cheryl permalink
    March 30, 2009 4:17 pm

    I have about 12 storage bags of breastmilk in my freezer and I’m done breastfeeding my 14 month old. I was extremely nutricious during my breastfeeding months and would like to donate my milk to someone. If anyone is interested, I live in Brooklyn, NY and can be contacted at cheryl76@gmail.com. I do not smoke, drink or take drugs and ate mostly organic foods while breastfeeding.

  3. Tara permalink
    December 3, 2009 3:29 pm

    My name is Tara and our little boy didn’t latch on and then had dairy issues so we went to soy formula. I had continued to pump and now have a Freezer FULL of pumped breast milk. I have not had and diseases, our child is healthy and disease free, I do not smoke or do any drugs and have never smoked or done drugs. We had a full term pregnancy without and complications and an easy, complication free birth. I really want to help someone out and donate my breastmild for FREE. I just want some one to be able to use it. If you are interested, I live in Battle Ground, WA, please feel free to email me at: tderamon@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

