Skip to content

YouTube Recommendations, the Weird Sex Stuff Edition

May 25, 2009
tags:

In “Recommended For You,” YouTube just offered me the “Pillow Pants” scene from Clerks II and a Durex condom ad with humping condom/balloon animals. Neither of these is even remotely safe for work.

One video thing I’m catching up on now is the Midwest Teen Sex Show, a humorous sex ed video series which was mentioned at Hilary’s place. The creators have apparently been asked to do a pilot for Comedy Central.

By the way, did anybody make it to the “condom a day keeps the doctor away” section programming at MLA? I totally would have been there if I hadn’t been giving a talk at the time. :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. MomTFH permalink
    May 26, 2009 7:13 am

    What do you think of the Midwest Teen Sex Show? I have been pleasantly surprised with it. Which is great, because it is hard to be funny about sex without being offensive. I am sure other people might be horrified by what’ sin there that I don’t find offensive, like same sex relationships and sex positivism.

    I did complain once in the comments of one of the shows about a joke about a fake rape claim as revenge. I wish I could remember which one.

    • June 14, 2009 3:10 pm

      I never got around to replying to this, sorry. I’ve enjoyed what I’ve seen so far. I’ve been going back and forth about whether some of the jokey elements are a good thing or not, but I suspect that’s my no-longer-a-teen-ness coming out. :)

  2. July 10, 2009 3:22 am

    Pretty cool post. I just came by your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

  3. Dignity permalink
    July 28, 2009 9:51 pm

    Lets teach teens about the dignity of their sexuality- what an awesome and beautiful body system!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,100 other followers

