Skip to content

The Bedtime Chronicles, Vol. 4

January 29, 2008

Via Emergiblog’s edition of Grand Rounds, I found Doc Gurley’s post on snoring, Heath Ledger, and sleep problems, and it reminded me to tell you of another of my odd sleepytime adventures. Recently, I fell asleep on the couch, only to be awoken by The Husband, who was quite concerned because he thought I was breathing strangely (Doc Gurley would be proud of him). I asked him to describe “strange,” and he indicated a kind of grunting exhalation that made him worry that I was struggling to breathe. Luckily, I tend to remember my dreams quite vividly, and my interrupted fancy explained my behavior, and the problem. I had been dreaming that I was barking. Like a dog.

See the Bedtime Chronicles volumes 1, 2, and 3 for more oddities. Given numbers 2 and 3, I’m lucky I haven’t needed stitches yet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2008 12:32 am

    Yeah, go Husband! I am indeed proud, and I hope many other concerned loved ones will follow his sterling example (and I hope you continue to romp and wag in your dreams!).

  2. January 31, 2008 2:21 am

    You are a better person in your sleep. Last night I dreamed I was stealing Rolos from nuns who intended to give them to needy children in a trailer park.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,100 other followers

