Skip to content

*Blushes*

January 29, 2008

excellentblog.jpgThe Labor Nurse at REBIRTH tagged me with an “Excellent” award. I really respect the Labor Nurse, so I appreciate her kind thoughts, calling me “a very educated pro-everything woman blogger and medical librarian.”

I know some of you don’t typically post this type of thing, but I have to pass the “Excellent” designation on to (in no particular order):

RH Reality Check – More discussion of reproductive health issues than even I can keep up with. Even with an RSS feed.

Scarleteen – As you might expect, I have a real soft spot for straightforward sex ed talk.

The Blog That Ate Manhattan – One day you get a sensible breakdown of medical studies, the next you get mushroom strudel recipes. What’s not to love?

Over My Med Body – Agree with him or not, this med student blogger puts himself out there, and I respect that.

DavidRothman.net – Because David really should have won in Medgadget’s Best Medical Technologies/Informatics category.

Our Bodies Our Blog – Yes, it’s a bit incestuous, but Christine was doing an awesome job before I ever came along

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2008 9:00 pm

    Thanks, Rachel! Labor Nurse is right- you are excellent.

  2. rhrealitycheck permalink
    January 30, 2008 1:59 pm

    Thanks for the “excellent” award, Rachel :)! And right back at YOU!! I think we’re all working so well together to elevate these issues. Rock on!

    Amie (RH Reality Check)

  3. January 30, 2008 5:50 pm

    Aw, thanks so much! And as ever, so glad you’re around and so excellent too, Rachel.

  4. January 30, 2008 10:48 pm

    Why thank you, Rachael! Coming from you,it means a lot!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,102 other followers

