Skip to content

WTF, Underwear?

January 14, 2008

In a departure from more serious topics… Why is my bra making this creaking noise? It’s like a haunted house movie every time I move my arms.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. A'Llyn permalink
    January 14, 2008 9:46 pm

    I’ve had that happen too. I think the elastic starts to wear out and squeak or something. Very distracting. Thanks a lot, underwear, for distracting us from important matters of state and stuff!

  2. Sheila permalink
    January 15, 2008 10:12 am

    Argh when I got pregnant my boobs inflated to Double DDs (and they don’t even have milk in them yet – god help me!)! So I was forced to buy these granny bras and boy did they like to squak at first.
    Very traumatizing.
    Thankful things have calmed down a bit now that they are broken in.
    Okay back to work.

  3. January 15, 2008 3:12 pm

    I’m glad I’m not the only one! :)

  4. January 15, 2008 5:21 pm

    I think it’s something to do with plastic or metal fatigue in the underwire. It is in an underwire bra, right?

  5. January 15, 2008 6:54 pm

    Vol Abroad, it is an underwire, but it’s brand new! Argh.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,101 other followers

