Skip to content

Reminder: Business of Being Born Screening 11/30 in Nashville

November 26, 2007

Just a reminder:

“The Business of Being Born” is a documentary film from Director Abby Epstein and Executive Producer Ricki Lake that takes on one central question – Should most births be viewed as a natural life process, or should every delivery be treated as a potentially catastrophic medical emergency?

A free screening of the film is being sponsored by the Vanderbilt School of Nursing:
Friday November 30th, 5:00 PM
Doubletree Hotel Ballroom
315 Fourth Avenue North, Nashville, TN

Your friendly blogger still needs a ride there and a ride home afterward. ;)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. brambledoula permalink
    November 26, 2007 2:00 pm

    If I lived closer I’d take ya, it is definitely worth seeing!

  2. November 26, 2007 3:45 pm

    I’d offer, but I work down the block so I plan to be walking over.

  3. November 26, 2007 6:39 pm

    I wish I could take you, but alas, I actually have plans that day.

    Check it, yo, you’ve been tagged:

    http://www.shakhammer.com/2007/11/anyone-for-a-ga.html

  4. Carissa permalink
    November 29, 2007 10:46 am

    Seriously, I can take you home on my scooter if you’d like. I can bring an extra helmet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,103 other followers

