Skip to content

To Sleep, Perchance to Chew My Hand Off

November 24, 2007

Last night, the strangest thing that has ever happened to me in my sleep occurred. I woke up understanding that my right hand was being crushed by the bite of a human or large animal-sized mouth, and shouting, “What the f@$K?!?”

The husband was biting my hand. Hard. In my mind, there was growling and dog-like shaking, but I think I might have dreamed that part. The husband has no idea what that was about, because he was asleep until the shouting started. He’s lucky he didn’t get punched while I was still waking up, and that I am not left-handed.

This was made all the more dramatic because I watched 28 Weeks Later by myself last night; it’s predecessor, 28 Days Later, is the only movie that has given me nightmares in my adult life. For a second, I thought a zombie had me.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2007 1:16 pm

    Whoa.
    Was he hungry?

  2. November 24, 2007 1:24 pm

    ‘Coma, I don’t know. I’m keeping an eye on him tonight in case he really is a zombie. ;)

  3. September 10, 2009 6:54 am

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

Trackbacks

  1. The Year in Review, 2007 « Women’s Health News
  2. The Bedtime Chronicles, Vol. 4 « Women’s Health News

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,101 other followers

