Skip to content

Oh, Good Grief

November 14, 2007

I have another cold sore. I also have a knot on my forehead due to an unfortunate collision with the freezer door.

This is still better than that time in college when I got food poisoning, a UTI, and lice. In the same week.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. A'Llyn permalink
    November 14, 2007 11:55 am

    Yikes!
    Hang in there. And walk carefully.

  2. kat permalink
    November 14, 2007 12:48 pm

    Put a bit of tea tree oil on it every few hours to speed healing. Pure vitamin E oil helps, too. If you take vitamins you will have them less often.

  3. November 14, 2007 1:25 pm

    Thanks, kat. I was just reading that lemon balm might help, too. I think a vacation would help more. :)

  4. November 14, 2007 6:13 pm

    If you go on vacation, I want to go. I have this nagging headache. It’s called Hooterville.

  5. November 15, 2007 12:28 am

    There is another Kat haunting your blog. She is nicer. I was going to make some snarky joke about herpes. :)
    .
    .
    I’m behind your vacation idea 100%. But I must say I would like to hear about the lice/UTI thing in more detail.

  6. November 15, 2007 8:57 am

    Original Kat – snarky jokes are always welcome. :)

    Hmm, I should write it up sometime. It was unpleasant at best.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly News Round-Up, Oral Herpes Edition « Women’s Health News

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,103 other followers

